User guides
Observer Mode
When you're checking a file, we'll add your profile image to the toolbar. You can also see the collaborators in the file.
You'll enter the observer mode by clicking on the profile image of the collaborator.
The observer mode is the same as the screen sharing, which will show you the collaborator's screen you're following.
You can see all the operations performed on their screen, including amplifying canvas or switching between pages.
In observer mode, you won't be able to have any other operations except using the toolbar, right/left panel or frame.
Note: The collaborator won't know that you're watching his/her operations in the observer mode, but your cursor will be displayed on the screen.
1. Enter Observer Mode in the File
Every collaborator will be given different colors on his profile image. Pixso will show it when you're in observer mode.
1. Click on one of the profile images on the toolbar to go into observer mode.
2. Each collaborator has their own colors for profile images and wireframes. You can check the colors of different collaborators on the top screen.
- You can see the movement of collaborators. This mode allows you to see the content (including position, scaling) from other collaborator's perspective.
- The collaborator's cursor will be displayed, which enables you to know their operations clearly.
- The interaction details won't be displayed. However, you can still see the location of the cursor while the interaction occurs.
2. Exit Observer Mode
To exit observer mode, you can interact with the screen by following the method below:
- Choose an object from the canvas.
- Amplify or minify the canvas.
- Translate around the canvas.